Menu

Sir Henry Fermor Church of England Primary School

Google Translate

Google Translate

Home Page

Sir Henry Fermor

Church of England Primary School

Tel: 01892 652405

Content Slideshow

Additional Task

Term 4 weeks 2 - 4 Science project

The next few weeks are leading up to British Science Week starting on 11th March and we would like to set home learning in preparation for this based on the theme this year which is 'Time'. This also links with our maths unit of work which is telling the time!

There are two tasks that your children can complete or choose between if they only wish to do one.  Both tasks will need to be finished by Thursday 14th March.

Task 1 To create a water clock from a plastic bottle.

Task 2 Research the significant individual - Mary Anning 

Mary Anning lived and worked in Lyme Regis in Dorset which is an area that Year 3 are learning about in their geography unit 'Coastal Processes and Landforms'.

She was significant for her work in paleontology and her findings.  Please can they research more about her and present their findings any way they wish e.g. a poster or fact sheet, a word document, a written biography, a cartoon strip etc

Click on the following pictures for some very useful sites:

   

   

Term 4 Half term holiday project (to be completed by Monday 19th Feb)                        

The children did so well learning their song for the Church worship - well done!

If you would like to participate, there is an optional task as a starter to next term's geography unit.

The children have been reading a poem about a river through the changing seasons.  Over the half term, if you are able to we would like the children to visit a local river or beach (our new learning unit) and observe the seasonal changes, the location, uses and the wildlife of the area.

We are hoping to visit the Ghyll in Crowborough but perhaps you are able to visit the Country Park which the Ghyll runs through, or perhaps the ford on Palesgate Lane.

They can record their observations any way they wish - a non-chronological report, a poster, a video or photographs etc.

Alternatively if they are able to visit the library, then any nonfiction books about coasts will support their learning for term 4.

Happy Half Term!

Term 3 Weeks 4 - 6  To be completed by Wednesday 7th February

The children will need to learn the song that we are going to be singing in our church worship on Wednesday 7th February.  We are rehearsing in class too but they will need to learn the words off by heart.  If they are reading anything during the service, then they will bring these home to practice during week 5.  Please help them with this task so that they are confident and ready for the performance.

Happy singing!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z3aqLENZU04

 

Term 3 Weeks 2 - 4 to be brought in before Wed 24th January

To complete some research about a river.

Home Learning Term 3

We are setting a times tables tournament this week from Monday 8th - Monday 15th. Lets see which class wins!

Watch out for the next topic related task coming next Friday but in the meantime, please can each child bring in an empty cereal box for the art lesson on Wednesday.

Music home learning - carol for the KS2 carol concert. To be learnt by Wednesday 13th December

Home learning week beginning: Friday 14th July

Home learning week beginning: Friday 23rd June

Home learning week beginning: Friday 16th June

Home learning week beginning: Friday 9th June

Home Learning week beginning: Friday 19th May

Home learning week beginning: Friday 12th May

Home learning week beginning: Friday 21st April 2023

Home learning week beginning: Friday 24th March

Home learning week beginning: Friday 17th March 2023

Home learning week beginning: Friday 24th February

As it is half term, there will be no home learning next week. We will be setting a big, creative project for when we come back - watch this space! Have a restful week!

Home Learning week beginning: Friday 3rd February

Home learning week beginning: Friday 27th January

Home learning week beginning: Friday 6th January

Home learning week beginning: Friday 9th December

Home learning week beginning: Friday 2nd December

Home Learning week beginning: Friday 25th November

Home learning week beginning: Friday 4th November

Home learning week beginning: Friday 14th October 2022

Home learning week beginning: Friday 7th October

Home learning week beginning: Friday 30th September

Home learning week beginning: Friday 16th September

No home learning this week, winding down for Summer!

Home learning week beginning: Friday 8th July - Friday 15th July

Home learning week beginning: Friday 1st July

Home Learning week beginning: Friday 10th June

Home learning week beginning: Friday 20th May

Home learning week beginning: Friday 13th May

Home learning week beginning: Friday 6th May - Friday 13th May

Home learning week beginning: Friday 22nd April - Friday 6th May

Home learning week beginning: Friday 25th March - Friday 1st April

Home learning week beginning: Friday 18th March

Home learning week beginning: Friday 11th March

Home learning week beginning: Friday 25th February

Home learning week beginning: Friday 4th February

Home learning week beginning: Friday 28th January 2022

Home learning - Monday 10th January - Friday 28th January

Home learning - Tuesday 4th January - Friday 7th January

Home learning - Friday 19th November - Monday 13th December

Home learning - Friday 5th November 2021 - Friday 19th November 2021

No home learning this week due to half term - will resume on Tuesday 2nd November

Home learning - Friday 15th October - Friday 22nd October

Home learning - Friday 8th October - Friday 15th October

Home Learning - Friday 1st October - Friday 8th October 2021 Complete on sheet or copy onto paper

Home Learning - Friday 17th September - Friday 1st October

Top