Menu

Sir Henry Fermor Church of England Primary School

Google Translate

Google Translate

Home Page

Sir Henry Fermor

Church of England Primary School

Tel: 01892 652405

Content Slideshow

Spellings

Spellings week beginning: Friday 23rd February

definite
definitely
undefined
finished
unfinished
unattached
definitive
detachable 
reattachment
detached

Spellings week beginning: Monday 19th February

average
sincere
queue
rhyme
disastrous
excellent
opportunity
sufficient
relevant
signature

Spellings week beginning: Friday 2nd February

shouldn't
cannot
might
ought
wouldn't
shan't
usually
regularly
occasionally
intermittently

Spellings week beginning: Friday 26th January

steel
steal
herd
heard
practice
practise
led
lead
altar
alter

Spellings week beginning: Friday 19th January

horribly
incredibly
possibly
sensibly
terribly
adorably
comfortably
noticeably
understandably
considerably

Spellings week beginning: Friday 12th January

biopsy
triplets
porter
aquarium
stethoscope
formula
rupture
spectacles
manufacture
terrain

Spellings week beginning: Friday 5th January

guarantee
yacht
bruise
immediately
languages
cruise
celebration
necessary
shoulder
embarrass

Spellings week beginning: Friday 29th December

immediate
equipment
occur
individual
marvellous
physical
profession
restaurant
variety
stomach

Spellings week beginning: Friday 8th December

couldn't
doubtful
possibly
apparently
regularly
usually
absolutely
mustn't
definitely
certainly

Spellings week beginning: Friday 1st December

dictate
dictator
predict
contradict
brief
abbreviation
brevity
pact
pacify
pacific

Spellings week beginning: Friday 24th November

attached
criticise
dictionary
persuade
soldier
vehicle
neighbour
exaggerate
frequently
twelfth

Spellings week beginning: Friday 17th November

man-eating
co-ordinate
re-enact
ex-champion
re-treated
co-operate
re-enter
re-emerge
co-own
non-fiction

Spellings week beginning: Friday 10th November

it's
they're
won't
wouldn't
you're
teacher's
school's
friend's
he's
she'll

Spellings week beginning: Friday 3rd November

balloons
churches
babies
stories
tomatoes
worries
patches
potatoes
cities
tries

Spellings week beginning: Friday 27th October

achieve
foreign
harass
accommodate
system
sacrifice
recognise
vegetable
muscle
lightning

Spellings week beginning: Friday 13th October

ancient
bruise
definite
appreciate
conscious
desperate
especially
forty
guarantee
hindrance

Spellings week beginning: Friday 6th October

isle
aisle
allowed
aloud
herd
heard
affect
effect
past
passed

Spellings week beginning: Friday 29th September

terrible
legible
horrible
reversible
invincible
adorable
forgivable
enjoyable
respectable
enviable

Spellings week beginning: Friday 22nd September

erupt
format
tricycle
passport
triangle
geologist
aquarium
telescope
spectator
interrupt

Spellings week beginning: Friday 15th September

doubt
island
lamb
solemn
thistle
knight
debt
numb
autumn
whistle

 

Spellings week beginning: Friday 8th September: Words with the letter string -ough

plough

drought

bought
fought
cough
trough
although
enough
though
through
brought

 

Top